Raunds Town Council

Serving the people of Raunds

Cllr Sylvia Hughes, Mayor of Raunds

Clerk: Steve Beech
The Hall, Raunds
Northamptonshire NN9 6LT

Cllr Lee Wilkes (Saxon Ward)

Cllr Lee Wilkes (Saxon Ward)

Raunds Town Council
Council Offices, The Hall;
Thorpe Street
Northamptonshire NN9 6LT
01933 622087

I have lived in Raunds for over 18 years, having moved my business and family here from Solihull in the West Midlands, and am very happy and proud to be an active resident.

I was, and remain, heavily involved in the Raunds Vision Project and co-founded the Raunds Business Forum, as I believe that when a community works together they can achieve great things and make a real difference to the place they live and work – an ethos I hope to promote further as a member of the Council.

I was Deputy Mayor from 2018 to 2021, am Chairman of the ELR (Environment Leisure and Recreation) Committee and a Member of numerous Working Parties.

Away from Raunds Town Council, I was a District Councillor at East Northamptonshire Council until 2021, a North Northamptonshire Unitary Councillor from 2021, and Chairman of the Corby and East Northamptonshire Conservative Association.

I am currently on the following committees:

Environment, Leisure and Recreation (Chairman)

Finance & Policy


Cllr Lee Robert Charles Wilkes