Serving the people of Raunds

Who We Are & What We Do

Raunds Town Council's Mission Statement:

"to improve the quality of life in Raunds by making Raunds a great place to live, work, invest and visit"

The Council actively encourages the participation of residents and the business community in the shaping of the town in the future.

The Council consists of 12 elected Councillors and all Councillors are voluntary.

Councillors meet on the 2nd Tuesday of every month for a full Council meeting and at various other committee meetings throughout the year. Each year at the May full Council meeting, a Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected. All meetings are held in the Council Chamber at The Town Hall and commence at 19:30, unless otherwise advised, and are open to the public.

Dates of all Council meetings are listed here.

As well as these meetings, Raunds Town Council host an Annual Town Assembly in April where presentations are shown relating to the hard work that local individuals, groups and organisations have done and are doing. All townspeople are invited.

Our Council Office is located at The Town Hall, Thorpe Street, Raunds, Northamptonshire, NN9 6LT.

Our website includes a wealth of information about how we conduct business and what we do. Use the search or browse the site to find whatever you are looking for. If you can't find what you're looking for then please contact us.



Our committees have specific tasks, can have delegated powers, look at specific issues in more details and make recommendations to the Full Town Council on the best way forward.

Raunds Town Council Standing Orders

Town Council Staff

Our Town Council staff work together to deliver the range of services we provide.

They can be contacted through our Council offices at the Town Hall, in person, by phone or email.

Office hours are 09:30 - 14:30 Monday to Friday.

In the event of a life-threatening emergency, call 999. For other matters which pose an immediate risk, our out of hours telephone number is 07898 866044.

Town Council Staff





Steve Tucker

Town Clerk

01933 622087

Nicola Joy

Assistant Clerk

01933 622087

Jane Mills

Finance Assistant

01933 622087


Communications Assistant

Louise Blood

Administrative Assistant

01933 622087

Last updated: Tue, 09 May 2023 14:39